Save page offline



DigiFarm Kenya Ltd (DKL) is a social enterprise entity owned by Safaricom PLC. As a social enterprise organization, DigiFarm Kenya LTD aims at Leveraging technology to enable small holder farmers to become wealthier in a commercially sustainable way. The company was incorporated in November 2019 and is now the owner of DigiFarm product powered by Safaricom. The company has a functional Board and Management team.

What is Digifarm

DigiFarm is an integrated mobile platform that offers farmers convenient, one-stop access to a suite of information and financial services, including quality products, customised information on farming best practices, access to credit and other financial facilities and access to Market. DigiFarm helps Agribusinesses and small holding farmers share information and transact.

To access the bouquet of solutions, farmers can register by dialing *944#and provide the required information.

Our Vision

Leveraging technology to enable small holder farmers to become wealthier in a commercially sustainable way

Our Purpose

Transforming the lives of small holder farmers through leveraging on technology and partnerships to financially empower them and enhancing sustained food security in the country.

Our values

We will deliver on our purpose by observing the values of Simplicity, Transparency and Honesty

Our Farmers base

We currently have a base of 1.3M farmers across the country who registered on our Digifarm platform.  Out of these we have over 306,00 farmers who are active.  Some of the value chains we are currently supporting farmer to plant include; Sunflower, Soya, Maize, Beans, Greengrams, Onions among others. In addition, we have over 50 buyers, over 500 Digifarm Village Advisors who support the farmers during the production phase and over 200 DigiFarm local Agrovet depots working with us countrywide to support our farmer base. We continue to grow this base as we go.

Current active areas

Western – Bungoma, Kakamega, Transnzoia, Busia,

Nyanza – Migori, HomaBay

Rift Valley – Kericho, West Pokot, Nakurua, Nyandarua

Eastern – Machakos, Kitui, Makueni, Kajiado

Central – Tharaka Nithi, Meru